Log in

2022 Annual Meeting & Healthcare Awards

  • 30 Jun 2022
  • 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Venue Six10 610 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60605


  • For Registered Participants-Mentoring and Networking Program
  • Reserved table of eight with special recognition and sponsor benefits. The IOMC Office will contact you for special arrangements.


Celebrating 107 years 

2022 Annual Meeting


IOMC Healthcare Awards 

June 30, 2022  |  5:00 PM - 8:00 PM CT  



610 South Michigan Avenue Chicago, Illinois 60605

Covered Self-Parking is available at Grant Park South Garage(Millennium Park South Garage) -Self-Pay-not included in ticket. 

Confirmation of your registration is sent immediately upon payment. If you do not receive a confirmation message, please contact the IOMC office by sending a message to iomcstaff@iomc.org. 

  Table of Eight with Special Benefits   $2500  



Appetizers & Open Bar 

5:00 PM  Fellows Networking Circle- Private for Fellows Only 

5:30  PM CT Open Networking Social


Annual Business Meeting 

Recognize the 2021-2022 Board of Governors for their Efforts

Announce and Meet the New Board of Governors 



Recognition of New Fellows 

Announce and introduce new Fellows 


Seated Dinner & Dessert 


Keynote Speaker: Helene D. Gayle, MD, MPH, CEO of the Chicago Community Trust

Helene D. Gayle is CEO of The Chicago Community Trust, the region's community foundation, connecting the generosity of donors with community needs to improve metropolitan Chicago.

Prior to The Chicago Community Trust, Dr. Gayle was CEO at McKinsey Social Initiative, a nonprofit organization that implements programs that bring together varied stakeholders to address complex global social challenges. Previously, she was president and CEO of CARE USA, a leading international humanitarian organization. An expert on global development, humanitarian, and health issues, she spent 20 years with the Centers for Disease Control, working primarily on HIV/AIDS. Dr. Gayle then worked at the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, directing programs on HIV/AIDS and other global health issues.

Dr. Gayle serves on public company and non-profit boards including: The Coca-Cola Company, Colgate-Palmolive Company, the Rockefeller Foundation, the Center for Strategic and International Studies, the New America Foundation, the ONE Campaign, and the Atlanta Metro Chamber of Commerce. Additionally, she serves on the President's Commission on White House Fellowships. She is a member of the Council on Foreign Relations, the American Public Health Association, the Institute of Medicine, and the American Academy of Pediatrics.

Named one of Forbes’ “100 Most Powerful Women,” she has authored numerous articles on global and domestic public health issues, poverty alleviation, gender equality, and social justice.

Dr. Gayle was born and raised in Buffalo, NY. She earned a B.A. in psychology at Barnard College, an M.D. from the University of Pennsylvania, and an M.P.H. from Johns Hopkins University. She has received 13 honorary degrees and holds faculty appointments at the University of Washington and Emory University.

Honor the 2022 Healthcare Award Winners 

We are pleased to announce to honor the following award recipients:

2022 Lifetime Achievement Award- Donna Thompson, RN, MS, CEO of ACCESS Community Health Network

2022 Innovation in Healthcare Delivery Award - Lisa Green, DO, Family Christian Health Center

2022 Innovation in Healthcare Delivery Award (System) - University of Illinois – Emergency Department -Better Health Through Housing

2022 Humanitarian Global Health Award - Ukrainian Medical Association of North America- State of Illinois  

Recognize the 2021 Healthcare Award Winners 

(We wish to introduce the 2021 award recipients since no in-person convening was held due to the COVID-10 pandemic)

2021 Lifetime Achievement Award - Mark Shields, MD, MBA

2021 The Henry P. Russe Citation for Exemplary Compassion in Healthcare Award - Melissa Simon, MD. MPH

2021 Innovation in Health Care Delivery Award- Angela Moss, PhD, RN

2021 Humanitarian Global Health Award- Neli Vazquez-Rowland, President & Co-Founder of The Safehaven Foundation 

2021 Special Public Service Awards

Ngozi Ezike, MD, MPH, State of Illinois, Public Health Director, formerly 

Allison Arwady, MD, MPH, City of Chicago, Commissioner of Public Health 

Rachel Rubin, MD, MPH, FACP, Sr. Medical Officer & Co-Leader of Cook County Dept of Public Health 

Kiran Joshi, MD, MPH, Sr. Medical Officer & Co-Leader Cook County Dept. of Public Health 

Karen Ayala, MPH-Executive Director, DuPage Health Department

Barbara Jeffers, Executive Director(retired), Kane County Dept. of Public Health 

Susan Olenek, MAOL, Executive Director, Will County Dept. of Public Health

Melissa Adamson, MPH, Public Health Administrator, McHenry Dept. of Public Health 

Mark Pfister, MSES, DrPhc, Executive Director, Lake County Dept. of Public Health & Community Health Center 

8:00 - 8:15 PM

Closing and Adjourn 


Supporter Level 


Table Sponsors 




Sponsorship opportunities are open for this event. Download the Sponsorship Packet here. 

Download Sponsorship Contract Agreement here.

Payment for Tables of Eight can be paid via the registration link. Special benefits are offered with tables of eight- recognition, reserved seating and acknowledgement in communications and marketing. 

Please contact IOMC for more information by calling 312.709.2685 or send an email to Deborah Hodges at iomcstaff@iomc.org. 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software